Skip to content
August 27, 2011 / Dating Hopeful

My Dream Wedding

Every little girl dreams of their wedding day. Some girls more than others, and I’m definitely one of those girls.

I like to think I would have a fairly simply wedding ceremony in a beautiful old church. But lately I’ve been considering having one outdoors or even at a library or museum (something that had a lot of history).

If you’re a reader of my blog, you know I’m a huge fan of WeLovePictures, a wedding photography (and married) team from South Africa.

As I was flipping through their wedding blog and portfolio, I instantly fell in love. I stumbled upon one wedding though, that absolutely captured my heart.

This kind of wedding definitely suits my tastes, but I would probably feel obligated to dress it up a little more. I do love the idea of a simple wedding ceremony and a very hip-indie and carefree wedding reception like the one featured in these pictures. I also adore the bride’s vintage inspired dress. I would definitely do lace.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For more photos, please visit: We Love Pictures

Leave a Reply

